International Federation of Digital Seismograph Networks

Network Codes

The following network codes are assigned by the FDSN archive (IRIS DMC) to provide uniqueness to seismological data streams.

Request a new network code | Other available formats

network code network name network operator operator country deployment country/region DOI
CA Catalan Seismic Network Institut Cartogràfic i Geològic de Catalunya-Institut d'Estudis Catalans (ICGC-IEC) ES: Spain Catalonia DOI
C7 Red Sísmica Canaria Instituto Volcanológico de Canarias (INVOLCAN) ES: Spain Canary Islands, Spain DOI
C4 CERN Seismic Network CERN (CERN) M7: Multiple Countries Multiple Countries
C3 Central and East European Earthquake Research Network Central and East European Earthquake Research Network (CE3RN) AT: Austria Austria DOI
C2 Canadian National Geomagnetic Network Natural Resources Canada (NRCAN Canada) CA: Canada Canada
C1 Red Sismologica Nacional Universidad de Chile (UCH) CL: Chile Chile DOI
C0 Colorado Geological Survey Seismic Network Colorado Geological Survey (CGS) US: United States United States DOI
C Chilean National Seismic Network Universidad de Chile, Dept de Geofisica (DGF UChile Chile) CL: Chile Chile
  • 26-33 of 33 networks

Other available formats

View the contents of this table on one page (or file) in: