International Federation of Digital Seismograph Networks

Network Codes

The following network codes are assigned by the FDSN to facilitate unique identifiers for seismological data streams.

Request a new network code

Network Code Network Name Operated By Deployment DOI
UA Caribbean Andesite Lava Island Precision Seismo-geodetic Observatory
  • University of Arkansas - Fayetteville
UC Colima Seismic Network
  • Universidad de Colima (Mexico)
UI North Idaho Seismic Network
  • University of Idaho
UY Observatorio Geofisico del Uruguay
  • Universidad de la Republica
UW Pacific Northwest Seismic Network
  • University of Washington
UV Red Sismológica del Suroccidente Colombiano DOI
UD Seismic Network Main Center of Special Monitoring DOI
UE Seismological Network of United Arab Emirates
UP Swedish National Seismic Network
  • Uppsala University
UN Uganda National Seismological Network
  • Directorate of Geological Survey and Mines, Uganda (DGSM)
UH UH Infrasound Network
UK UK Schools Seismic Network
  • University of Leicester (SEIS UK)
US United States National Seismic Network
UM University of Montana Seismic Network
  • University Of Montana
UO University of Oregon and Pacific Northwest Seismic Network
  • University of Oregon
UU University of Utah Regional Seismic Network
UB University of Zimbabwe 1 DOI
UG Unocal Geothermal Northern California Network
  • Unocal Corporation
UL USGS Low Frequency Geophysical Data Network
  • USGS Menlo Park
UZ Uzbekistan Digital Seismic Network

Network Data API

The network data shown here is also available programmatically through a web service API.