International Federation of Digital Seismograph Networks

O1: The NWMO Seismic Network

You must be logged in to request updates to this network.

FDSN Network Information

FDSN code O1 Network name The NWMO Seismic Network
Start year 2021 Operated by
End year - Deployment region Canada

This network contains Microseismic Monitoring Programs at the Saugeen Ojibway Nation (SON)-South Bruce and Wabigoon Lake Ojibway Nation (WLON)-Ignace sites as part of Phase 2 Geoscientific Preliminary Field Investigations.

The SON-South Bruce area seismic monitoring network consists of five stations (broadband seismometers), all located within 50 kilometres around the SON-South Bruce Site for microseismic monitoring.

The WLON-Ignace area seismic monitoring network consists of nine stations (broadband seismometers), all located within 50 kilometres around the WLON-Ignace Site for microseismic monitoring. Two stations (SEI04 and SEI08) record data in offline mode (i.e. no data transmission) due to lack of cellular connectivity in the area. Waveform data recorded at these two offline stations are collected with quarterly site visits and are incorporated into the data processing for detection of any additional seismic events.

Citation Information

Digital Object Identifier (DOI) No DOI is registered for this network.
A Digital Object Identifier (DOI) is a standardized way of identifying electronic records, and can be used to automatically generate citation text. DOIs are recommended for all seismic networks. You can request or register a DOI for this network using the network update form.

Data Access

Data Availability
Loading data availability information...

FDSN Web Services provide a common data access API for seismic data.

Availability based on irisws-fedcatalog service.
Full fedcatalog information for this network

Stations in this Network