International Federation of Digital Seismograph Networks

CQ: Cyprus Broadband Seismological Network

You must be logged in to request updates to this network.

FDSN Network Information

FDSN code CQ Network name Cyprus Broadband Seismological Network (CQ)
Start year 2013 Operated by
End year - Deployment region

The Cyprus Broadband Seismological Network (CQ) consists of 13 permanent seismological stations (11 inland stations and two offshore ocean-bottom stations), 14 strong-motion stations in various permanent and temporary deployments and two (2) seismological centers supporting the operation of these networks.

Inland seismological stations are broadband seismometers installed in 1 m deep vaults (nine with Trillium-120PA, one with Trillium-120QA and one with Trillium Horizon). The communication between the remote stations and the seismological centers is bidirectional using either VSAT or GPRS/ADSL. Each offshore station consists of a CMG-3T (seismometer) and CMG-5T (strong-motion sensor) installed with probe penetration of about 0.2 m into the seafloor.

The strong motion network consists of 14 strong motions sensors (ETNA-2) installed on the ground floor of a building, either on bedrock or on weathered surface rock or sediment.


Citation Information

Digital Object Identifier (DOI) 10.7914/SN/CQ
For more: DataCite ( JSON | XML | BibTeX )

Data Access

Data Availability
Loading data availability information...

FDSN Web Services provide a common data access API for seismic data.

Availability based on irisws-fedcatalog service.
Full fedcatalog information for this network

Stations in this Network