International Federation of Digital Seismograph Networks

4B (2023-2025): Seismic Network Around Kangaroo Eyre Yorke

You must be logged in to request updates to this network.

FDSN Network Information

FDSN code 4B (2023-2025) Network name Seismic Network Around Kangaroo Eyre Yorke (SNAKEY)
Start year 2023 Operated by
End year 2025 Deployment region -

This deployment of 20 broadband seismometers is intended to fill a gap in seismic coverage in South Australia, along the south-eastern margin of the Galwer Craton. The aim is to better characterise the local seismicity, and to improve seismic imaging of the crust and upper mantle structure beneath this region. Seismometers are located throughout the eastern Eyre Peninsula, Yorke Peninsula, Fleurieu Peninsula, and Kangaroo Island. Sensors used during this project include twelve Trillium Compact 120s and eight Trillium Compact Postholes 120s. For digitizers, the TerraSAWR and LPR-200 ANU seismic recorders were deployed. Data was sampled at 100Hz.

Citation Information

Digital Object Identifier (DOI) 10.7914/9j20-yq91
For more: DataCite ( JSON | XML | BibTeX )

Data Access

Data Availability
Loading data availability information...

FDSN Web Services provide a common data access API for seismic data.

Availability based on irisws-fedcatalog service.
Full fedcatalog information for this network

Stations in this Network