International Federation of Digital Seismograph Networks

XJ (2009-2009): L' Aquila Aftershock Experiment

For the most complete and current information about this network, visit

Are you the operator of this network? Update this information.

FDSN Network Information

FDSN code XJ (2009-2009) Network name L' Aquila Aftershock Experiment (L_AQUILA)
Start year 2009 Operated by
End year 2009 Deployment region France
Short description

Set of continuous seismic records covering the early post-seismic phase of the 2009 L'Aquila (Italy) earthquake. The network is composed of 19 Taurus (Nanometrics) seismic stations associated to CMG40 (Guralp) velocimeters.
The network was deployed from April 8 to June 30, 2009 approximately.

Citation Information

Digital Object Identifier (DOI)
For more: DataCite ( JSON | XML)

Data Access

Data Availability
Loading data availability information...

FDSN Web Services provide a common data access API for seismic data.

Availability based on irisws-fedcatalog service.
Full fedcatalog information for this network

Stations in this Network