International Federation of Digital Seismograph Networks

X9 (2008-2011): Dallas Earthquake Swarm

Are you the operator of this network? Update this information.

FDSN Network Information

FDSN code X9 (2008-2011) Operated by Southern Methodist University (SMU TX)
Network name Dallas Earthquake Swarm (Dallas EQ - RAMP) Deployment region United States
Start date Jan. 1, 2008 End date Dec. 31, 2011
Short description

6 station afterchock network around the events in Dallas Tx from 2008 November through the end of the year

Citation Information

Digital Object Identifier (DOI)
Brian Stump, Chris Hayward (2008): Dallas Earthquake Swarm. International Federation of Digital Seismograph Networks. Other/Seismic Network. 10.7914/SN/X9_2008

Data Access

Data Availability

The irisws-fedcatalog web service provides data discovery and access across multiple data centers.
Full fedcatalog information for this network

Data available from IRISDMC (IRIS Data Management Center) using FDSN Web Services. See for more information including data access tools.

Stations in this Network